Go to bstreetsmart online

bfilmed 2022

The Trauma Service Westmead Hospital

T 8890 7458
E enquiries@bstreetsmart.org

P.O. Box 533
Westmead NSW
Australia 2145

An exciting opportunity exists for your school to enter the bstreetsmart short film competition called “bfilmed”.

This project ties in perfectly with Personal Development Health & Physical Education (PDHPE) syllabus for Road Safety.

Completing this project will give you an important evaluation tool to assess whether students have learnt valuable information to make them a better, safer driver.

The top film will be shown during bstreetsmart incursion with your school being awarded the due credit it deserves as well as a prize of $2000.00 to the school and a trophy.
Rules of the competition

Films are to be no longer than 3 minutes long (including any credits).
Films are to be submitted in High Definition (format 1920 x 1080).
The film must have a message relating to road safety for youth (eg: speed, texting, alcohol, tiredness, distraction etc.)
bstreetsmart has permission to utilize the film for promotional purposes when required.

Entries closing date is the 14 July at 12 noon.

Please download our terms and conditions for more information

Bfilmed Terms Conditions

bfilmed 2021

Congratulations to all the schools that entered the 2021 bfilmed competition. We had 33 entries this year.

The winner of 2021 is:

Macquarie Fields High School

” The Real Deal” by Riwaj , Mujrineen, Rafid and Jayden

The other top 5 entries are:

Newtown High School of Performing Arts
Arien Russo Amelia Hones Tigerlily Gledhill Maeve Green 10S

Macquarie Fields High School
Bianca S

Newtown High School of Performing Arts
Emily Haines Tuo Starrs-Phillips Parker Texilake Jenevieve Kovacevic 10S

The McDonald College
Nick Annas

The McDonald College
Safia Nassar, Grace Robinson, Ben Darby

bfilmed 2020

Congratulations to all schools that entered the 2020 bfilmed competition.

The winner of 2020 is :

Newtown High School of the Performing Arts:
Ayla freeman, Morgan Hunt, Amelie Wood Henry Murray

The other top entries are:

Newtown High School of the Performing Arts


The McDonald College

Newtown High School of the Performing Arts

bfilmed 2019

Congratulation to all the schools that entered into the bfilmed competition 2019 . There were 32 entries in total.

The winner of the 2019 National Competition is:
Nirel Dimaunahan, Lily Weng, Wida Sherzay,Hadya Aman,Jezrell Deleon Lagman.

Macarthur Girls High School


The 2019 State Winner is:

Sam Ciardi, Mackenzie Hodges, Mackenzie Boughton, Madeleine To, Halle Trajcevski, Rhyannon Watson

The McDonald College


The other top 8 entries are as below:



Program Event Info